Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Here’s a styling with a story and a happy ending. I picked up this breathtaking gown not to long ago from Flowerdreams Creations by Nile Karas. It is designed with the 1st generation prim skirt and it works wonderful for this design. It is layered with a french silk, sweeping sash and a one shoulder cream lace sleeve with flowing lace. It can be worn as a wedding dress or an evening gala dress.

The crowning glory of this styling is the vintage hair designed by Bad Juju that I discovered, crestfallen, had closed its doors.  Soooo I valiantly attempted to substitute the hair with another similar design but nothing fit as perfectly as the Juju Neximus designed hair that incorporates the soft pink flowing pipes headpiece. After deleting some 6 demos I had picked up, I nearly resigned myself to uploading it on the blog with the Hair and indicate that it was no longer available and then have my readers disappointed that they can’t get their hands on the precious pixels.  Happens all the time.

However with a last ditch attempt,  I contacted the designer of the hair, Juju Neximus,  hoping she was still active on secondlife. And Yes ! she’s alive and still kicking but no longer designing/building.  I asked her if she would be willing to offer the hair on marketplace.  She went further saying she was willing to offer the hair inworld only to sustain the sim she so dearly loves and in dire need of funding.

Therefore I trust that if you love this hair and the efforts this blogger did to make it available for you ….go purchase it — all lindens contributed in the purchase will be donated for a good cause.

**Styling Card**

Gown:: Flowerdreams Creations Dorina Gown // group gift w/tag
Hair:: Bad Juju Pixielated Hair Valentine // 100L all purchases will be donated to save the sim *** Thank you Juju !!
Shoes:: GB Gabriel Stone Sandals white // group gift w/tag

